Capital Educators’ Awards

Thank you for your interest in the Capital Educators’ Awards (EduGala). After 15 years, we have made the difficult decision to not proceed with EduGala in 2017. ONFE has two strategic focus areas: student support and career preparation. Educator recognition is no longer directly aligned with our mission which is “to harness the resources of the Ottawa community to help students succeed in a globally-connected world”.

When EduGala began in 2001, there were very few opportunities in the Ottawa market for educators to be recognized. Currently, 9 of our 10 education partners have some version of their own recognition event taking place to recognize their educators internally. As a result, a number of our partners have expressed concern that EduGala duplicates their own efforts.

If you have any additional questions, please contact Ashley Richer at or 613-366-3085 ext. 264.

User login


Carleton University

Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

University of Ottawa

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube